St John SA annual Investiture Ceremony

St John SA annual Investiture Ceremony

07 July 2016

On June 24th this year St John celebrated its annual Investiture Ceremony.

This year’s ceremony fell on the Feast Day of John the Baptist who of course is our organisations patron saint, making this occasion particularly special. Held in the grand setting of Government House, our Deputy Prior, His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC honoured each recipient with The Order insignia. 

St John SA Investiture


The service itself was impressive to behold including the procession of robed Members of the Order, a blessing from our Reverend Brenton Daulby and a warm welcome from The Governor. The Service gives members the opportunity to dedicate themselves afresh to the service of God and of humanity as they express the responsibilities of their membership.

The following members honoured at this year’s ceremony were:

• Mr Colin Moore – promoted to Commander
• Mr John Anderson – promoted to Officer
• Mrs Toni Batten – promoted to Officer
• Mr Allen Burns – promoted to Officer
• Mr Carey Evans – admitted as a Member
• Mrs Patricia Lovell – admitted as a Member
• Mr Alexander McCallum – admitted as a Member
• Mr Andrew Paues - admitted as a Member

2015 Recipients who were included:
• Mr Andrew McLachlan – promoted to Commander
• Mrs Christine Thompson – promoted to Officer
• Mr Ian Rae – admitted as a Member

• Mrs Gabriele Young – admitted as a Member

Congratulations to you all! We truly appreciate your time, efforts and dedication to St John SA.